Meant to be….Found

Image

Good Morning America correspondent Amy Robach announced Friday that while her breast cancer prognosis is “good,” her doctor found a second, undetected malignancy during surgery last week. 

“No MRI, no mammogram, no sonogram had found it,” she says in a statement. “My cancer had spread to my sentinel lymph node, but not beyond, so I will have more treatments ahead of me, but none that will take me out of work.”

Robach, who still plans to return to the show on Dec. 2, thanked her ABC colleagues.

“Physically and emotionally I have been through the ringer, but I am emerging on the other side so much stronger,” she says. “I have a greater appreciation for life, for health and for how such simple acts of kindness can be so incredibly powerful.”

She was so hesitant to have the mammogram and Robin Roberts talked her into it by saying” If you save one life it will be worth it!” She sighed and said ” OK, I’ll do it!” Lucky Lady that they found this!

Posted on November 23, 2013, in TV and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

