Leaving after 21 Years

Image

 The days of her life suddenly became years. And after spending 21 of them as Sami Brady on the soap opera that made her famous, Alison Sweeney is getting ready to say goodbye.

Sweeney, 37, is leaving Days of Our Lives at the end of this season, quite a milestone for an actress who was just 16 when she made her debut on the NBC program.“I’m celebrating my 21st year … and I decided that it’s going to be my last year with the show,” she says. “I have worked so much, and my daughter just turned 5 and my son is 9, and I just want to be with them,” she adds. There’s no specific timetable for Sami’s sendoff, nor does Sweeney know what will happen to her character.

Posted on January 22, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

